Top Navigation

Mayor and Councillors

Following council elections on Saturday 9 September 2017, Inner West Council will have 15 councillors and will be divided in to 5 wards (3 councillors per ward). The councillors select a mayor and a deputy mayor from amongst their numbers by a majority vote.

Prior to the elections, Richard Pearson was the Administrator of Inner West Council. He was appointed by the State Government following amalgamations and was legally designated to perform the full functions of the council and mayor – including holding meetings, making decisions on Council matters, and representing Council at formal events.