Top Navigation

About Council

Ashfield, Leichhardt and Marrickville Councils were merged into a new Council by the NSW State Government under their reform program for councils.

A bigger council proclaimed on 12 May, 2016 as Inner West Council was considered by the State Government to be in the best interests of inner west residents.

Inner West Council covers 185,00 residents and an area of 36 square km from Balmain in the North, Newtown in the East, Tempe in the South and Ashfield in the West.

It includes the following suburbs: Annandale, Ashfield, Balmain (including Balmain East), Birchgrove, Dobroyd Point, Dulwich Hill, Enmore, Haberfield, Leichhardt, Lewisham, Lilyfield, Marrickville, Petersham, Rozelle, Stanmore, St Peters, Summer Hill, Sydenham, Tempe and parts of: Ashbury, Camperdown, Croydon, Croydon Park, Hurlstone Park and Newtown.

IWC logo
Staff and Structure
Senior staff, Council departments, Regional Partnerships.
Leichhardt Town Hall
Mayor and Councillors
Mayor, Councillors, Councillor Diaries, Political Donations.
Meetings, committees, taskforces, agendas, reports and minutes.
Council Forms
Council Forms
Search for all Council forms
Rate information, pay rates online payment options and rebates.
Online Payments
Online payments
Online payment portal for invoices and rates
Book parks, sporting grounds and community facilities.
Plans, Policies and Publications
Plans Policies Publications
Strategic plans, policies, management plans, annual reports, leases, licenses.
Positions Vacant
Positions Vacant
Jobs, current vacancies, how to apply, career paths.
You Say Inner West logo
Your Say Inner West
Plans on exhibition, matters for consultation, have your say events.
Access to Information
Right to Information
Access to public information, your rights.
Contact Us
Contact Us
Contact details for Leichhardt Council